For some of my research I thought it was essential to look into some real car dashboards and decided to create a moodboard. Whilst all the car dashboards help i think its important to focus on the more modern ones but also compare the difference other time.

From what I gather most of the cars have on the dashboard are

speedometer – fuel gauge – temperature gauge tachometervoltmeter oil pressure gauge

usually most cars while have ohter icons and dials but these are essentials. I do plan to use some of these however, most of them are out of the users control therefore I wont be adding majority of them

real-car-moodboard

 

Another moodboard I created was one for racing game Huds. This is a key part in offering inspiration for my own racing HUD. It also shows me what I like and what I dont like and how much I want to have on my HUD, It also provides the essentials of what most racing game HUDs will contain.drving-hud-moodboard